Steve Aoki and Kid Cudi Collab on the Horizon

Steve Aoki remixed Kid Cudi’s ‘Pursuit of Happiness’ in 2009. The song became a staple of anthem of clubs and DJ sets around the world. 13 years later, it appears that the two artists have maintained a relationship as friends and as artists. 

In a recent interview with Apple Music 1, Aoki spoke about his long standing relationship with Cudi and told reporters that he has been creating new music with him with him.

“I mean 10 years later, 10 plus years later is still the banger of my side. And I mean, I don’t want to give away anything, I probably shouldn’t say what I’m going to say, he might kill me, but we’ve been working on some music. We’ve been working on some music. That’s all I’ll say.”

Aoki went on to discuss his new album: HiROQUEST Genesis. The 26-track LP is set for release on September 16th of this year. And while Kid Cudi does not appear on the track-list, it is likely that Aoki will release an independent single around his quote. 

See the full interview here, and look below for the full track list from HiROQUEST


  1. Hiroquest Anthem
  2. Astrals Melodia
  3. KULT – with grandson, ft. Jasiah
  4. Movie Star – ft. Mod Sun & Global Dan
  5. Move On – with Kane Brown & Ricky Retro
  6. OIO Melodia
  7. Just Us Two – with Taking Back Sunday
  8. All Hype – ft. Bryce Vine
  9. You Don’t Get to Hate Me – ft. Goody Grace
  10. 10.Russian Roulette – ft Sueco & No Love for the Middle Child
  11. Diasos Melodia
  12. 12.Ultimate – ft Santa Fe Klan & Sno Tha Product
  13. 13.Chichi – with Guaynaa
  14. 14.Kong 2.0 – with Natanael Cano
  15. 15.Extants Melodia
  16. 16.Whole Again – with Kaaze, ft. John Martin
  17. 17.Save Me – with HRVY
  18. 18.Stop The World – with Marnik & Leony
  19. 19.Whistle – with Timmy Trumpet & Alligator
  20. 20.Stars Don’t Shine – ft Global Dan
  21. 21.Taurobons Melodia
  22. 22.Nobody – ft PollyAnna
  23. 23.Demons – ft Georgia Ku
  24. 24.Stars – ft Lil Xan
  25. 25.Perfect – ft. PnB Rock & 24HRS
  26. 26.Black Pullet