Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, & G-Eazy Join ‘Suicide Squad’ Soundtrack

Suicide Squad is filled with high-profile names, and the soundtrack for the DC superhero flick is just as star-studded.

Unveiled today, the lineup looks like a who’s who in music, including Skrillex and Rick Ross (“Purple Lamborghini”), Grace and G-Eazy (“You Don’t Own Me”), Kehlani (“Gangsta”), and Kevin Gates (“Know Better”). Eminem’s 2002 hit “Without Me” is also among the 14 tracks.

But perhaps the most jam-packed big name collaboration is the mega posse cut “Sucker for Pain,” which features Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa, Imagine Dragons, Logic, Ty Dolla $ign, and X Ambassadors. It will also serve as the second single, due June 24, with a music video featuring some previously unseen movie footage (per Billboard).

Suicide Squad, co-starring Will Smith, Jared Leto, Ben Affleck, Common, and Margot Robbie, hits theaters Aug. 5. The soundtrack arrives the same day.

Check out the full tracklisting below.

Suicide Squad: The Album Tracklisting

1. “Purple Lamborghini” – Skrillex & Rick Ross
2. “Sucker For Pain” – Lil Wayne, Wiz Khalifa & Imagine Dragons (with Logic, Ty Dolla $ign & X Ambassadors)
3. “Heathens” – twenty one pilots
4. “Standing in the Rain” – Action Bronson & Dan Auerbach (of The Black Keys) (feat. Mark Ronson)
5. “Gangsta” – Kehlani
6. “Know Better” – Kevin Gates
7. “You Don’t Own Me” – Grace (feat. G-Eazy)
8. “Without Me” – Eminem
9. “Wreak Havoc” – Skylar Grey
10. “Medieval Warfare” – Grimes
11. “Bohemian Rhapsody” – Panic! at The Disco
12. “Slippin’ Into Darkness” – War
13. “Fortunate Son” – Creedence Clearwater Revival
14. “I Started a Joke” – ConfidentialMX (feat. Becky Hanson)

Tags :

Thank you for tuning in, check out some of our daily updates and top stories. Also, make sure to follow us on our socials to get exclusive notifications and updates about your favorite artists. We appreciate your constant support for our blog.

About the Author

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Show comments